rootvilla.blogg.se

Big in japan montreal
Big in japan montreal













But perhaps they should have said something to the guy who came in wearing one of those baseball tshirts and sneakers because I am sure he brought down the classiness of the place far more than I did! They want to cater to a more upscale experience. I totally understand that if they want this place to be more of a finer establishment with no flash/​no phone rule I am fine with that. We’re fine with the rules but they need to apply to everyone. My friend and I felt that we weren’t treated the same as the other patrons in the bar. At this point the server took away our menus… we felt a bit awkward… like we got drink blocked! We just paid and left after that. Once again if you can’t be on your phone in here that is fine if that is the rule… but once again I saw someone else on their phone and they weren’t spoken to. But then again the server came over and said that wasn’t allowed and shook his finger at me (like no no no). Hmmmm Then I got a call so I had the phone to my ear listening to my VM. That’s totally fine with me… except several other people inside the bar were taking pics and I saw their flash go off… but none of them were spoken to. The server immediately came over and informed me that I could take pictures but not with a flash. My phone automatically set to flash and it went off. However here is my reason for the lower rating: Firstly I wanted to take some pictures of inside the bar. The vibe and the décor are really cool and I would love to come here again, and to be honest I probably would come back because I just feel so sophisticated and cool here. This was so light a fresh - absolutely delicious with just a hint of cinnamon. My friend and I each tried different whiskeys and then I also had the Pomme Cannelle.

big in japan montreal

It’s cool to be let in on the secret of this place :) The menu is simple with a few selections of whiskey, cocktails and drinks celebrating Japan. Great for a date, or just chilling with a few friends. Dimly lit, candle lights all over the bar and whiskey bottles suspended from the ceiling give it that sexy and intimate vibe. But fear not because when you open it and walk through you are transported to something that is magical. First this bar is a bit hard to find - the outside it a graffiti door that looks like you might enter a murderer’s lair. 5 STARS It breaks my heart to give this place a lower review than what it should get but sadly I have no choice.

Big in japan montreal full#

Big in Japan Bar was quite full for a Wednesday night and won’t be a secret for much longer… Hit it up while it’s still unknown, babes. The service was great, and the cocktails were well-priced ($8-$10), well-executed and strong. The crowd is just slightly hipster-y, but essentially consists of regular good-looking people busy doing their own thing.

big in japan montreal

This place takes its alcohol seriously – it had been a while since I had such a perfect Negroni. Go for some delicious smokey Japanese whiskey, or for one of their beautifully crafted drinks. The menu consists of many Japanese liqueurs that aren’t usually available, some classic cocktails, and a few snacks. It’s a perfect date spot, or somewhere you might go to catch up with a friend when you’re not in an obnoxious party mood. There’s some faint music playing in the background. Liqueurs to make drinks with? Nope, those are unfinished bottles purchased by customers, hanging out until their owners come back to polish them off. Look up, and you’ll find various bottles hanging from the ceiling in a straight line. Open the door and walk down a long hallway, and finally, enter a beautifully lit room with an amazing tree-shaped wooden bar. Look closer, and you’ll see a tiny inscription on the window telling you you’ve found it.

big in japan montreal

Right below Rachel on St-Laurent, there’s a seemingly unmarked red door full of graffiti. And it’s getting hot.īig in Japan Bar isn’t easy to find. Welcome to the newest plateau hotspot. Know Big in Japan, the restaurant on St-Laurent below Pine? Well… The owners opened a new bar.













Big in japan montreal